It’s been a while…

Hey there! Where’ve you been? Oh, wait, that’s right – it is me who has been absent.

After my last post, December got away from me. With the holidays to distract, it was easy to let time slip through my fingers. It was totally worth it, though. I had a wonderful December with my family. But it also gave me time to think about where I want to go from here. Writing Augira/The Mad Kingdom was a huge learning experience. I am taking a break from that story for now – after 6 months together, I need some space away from it. So, I’m hitting the books and teaching myself more about writing in preparation for my next project: a totally new novel. I will come back to Augira/The Mad Kingdom someday, but my other story ideas are simply more inspiring to me right at this moment.

The books I’m reading now:
1. Elements of Fiction Writing: Characters and Viewpoint by Orson Scott Card
2. The First Five Pages: a Writer’s Guide to Staying Out of the Rejection Pile by Noah Lukeman

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

Leave a Reply

