New Goal!

With real-world stuff getting in between me and my revisions of Augira, I’ve decided that I need a new goal. Submitting by mid-January is nice, but something more concrete is even better.

So, how about: Give second draft to alpha readers November 1st.

Nothing like knowing people I want to impress will be reading it to make me get to work polishing and tweaking!

Now if I could just stop getting distracted by amazing books… Right now I cannot put down Jim Butcher’s Furies of Calderon, part one of the Codex Alera epic fantasy series. I cannot tell you how nice it is to get involved with an epic fantasy in which the final book HAS ALREADY BEEN WRITTEN. Many of the series I get into lately just keep adding, and adding, and adding books with no end in sight. This five-book series by Mr. Butcher (of Dresden Files fame) is quite addictive. Go ahead, start reading one. Bet you’ll suddenly find you’ve run out of time to work on your book as well! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

