A New Ending!

Hi there! It’s been a while! In fact, it has been exactly two weeks since my last post, since my exciting news that the first draft was completed. Well, throw a cross-country move and a search for an actual job in the mix, and not much has changed since that post.

Until today.

Today, I realized what was wrong with my ending (hint: not enough battles) and what would be much more satisfying and realistic (hint: more battles). So now, after I’ve already decided to tweak my magic system, I’m also changing the ending. And adding new backstory. Yeahhh…I guess this is officially what they call revision.

Now we just have to hope that I can be more balanced in my life and continue this project a little each day so that I can meet my goal of submitting for publishing by Christmas.

Leave a Reply

