The First Draft of Augira Has Been Completed!

I just typed “THE END” on page 321 of my manuscript.

I think I’m in shock.

I didn’t get to 100,000 words, but the story reached its natural ending. My total word count is 95,085. It doesn’t really feel like I finished the story because there are so many changes that I have to make, so much backstory and so many scenes to add. For this reason, I am confident that I will most certainly get to 100,000 words by the time I’m submitting the polished final draft.

Still. “The End.” Holy cow.

I just wrote a novel.

Leave a Reply

