I Met My Goal: 10,000 Words During a Vacation

Well, I did it! I said I would write 10,000 words by Labor Day – despite my current vacation in Idaho – and I did! In fact, I wrote 10,297 words ending today, putting me over 10,000 before Monday, September 3rd. Woohoo!

I’m now winding up to the climax, a big, exciting confrontation that I can’t wait to get down on paper. At 82,645 words at present, I have about 18,000 left to fit it all into. Of course, I’m perfectly okay with going over my 100,000 word goal; we’ll just have to see what happens! Hard to believe that all of this hard work is paying off: I’ll have written the first draft of a novel in three months.

Isn’t life amazing?

Leave a Reply

